Severity Levels Defined

Severity 1

  • System crash creating total loss of service.
  • Unable to use any part of the software.
  • Use of software is impacted so heavily that work cannot continue.
  • System data is corrupted.
  • SLA breach of Severity 2 and Severity 3 issues.

Severity 2

  • Some important features which are critical are effected.
  • Use of software is seriously hampered.
  • A minor loss of service.
  • Severity 3 request unattended during time defined in SLA.

Severity 3

  • A request of information.
  • A feature enhancement request.
  • Documentation clarification regarding software.
  • There is no impact on software functioning.